Mission

“To ensure our babies are born healthy, we look to science and the knowledge of the medical world. For them to develop properly and stay healthy, children need access to good food grown by an agriculture that is also in good health. Only smart agriculture based on science and knowledge can truly meet these needs.”

Nadine Fougeron, co-founder and spokeswoman

ACKNOWLEDGING
farmers’ work

World Agriculture Day is committed to raising the value ascribed to agricultural producers’ work. Farmers work every day to produce our food. Raising awareness amongst the general public and government authorities by our actions is key to supporting our farmers, the guardians of the planet’s pantries.

Being
PROUD
of our agricultural heritage

since it is indeed the cradle of life. We are committed to fostering pride. To do so, it is imperative we inform the public and reassure young people so that they trust the experts and producers who hold true agricultural knowledge.

STOPPING
grocery bills
from skyrocketing

World Agriculture Dayis committed to representing the public with decision-makers so that all citizens may access healthy food at reasonable prices. Around the world, food costs are rapidly increasing—so much so, they are threatening families’ budgets. This must be stopped.

BUYING LOCAL
products

is a way to directly support our agriculture as well as regional and national economies. By buying local products, we also reduce our environmental footprints associated with transporting foods from other countries.

SUPPORTING
smart agriculture

World Agriculture Day
is committed to funding research so we can combat the diseases, parasites and insects that attack crops and livestock. This is one way to better equip ourselves as we face climate change, a reality to which agriculture must adapt quickly and in environmentally sound ways.

SAYING
YES
to science and knowledge

so that we may practice a smart agriculture based on science and knowledge, on the same level as the health and well-being people enjoy thanks to the science and knowledge of medicine.

VALUING
the farmland that feeds us

World Agriculture Day is committed to gathering people around a shared sense of belonging to the land that feeds us. The slogan Agriculture belongs to YOU reflects just how agriculture is everyone’s business—not just that of farmers, but of humanity as a whole.

SHARING
real information

It is only through collective effort that, together, we are able to reach these goals for a productive, sustainable and environmentally sound agriculture.

Your support is
ESSENTIAL

It is only through collective effort that, together, we are able to reach these goals for a productive, sustainable and environmentally sound agriculture.

For more information

info@worldagday.com

Write to us

info@worldagday.com

YOUR NAME :

YOUR EMAIL ADRESS :

The subject :


YOUR MESSAGE:

Entrez le code de vérification inscrit

World Agriculture Day is an initiative of AGyours

Mission

« Pour qu’un enfant arrive sur cette Terre en santé, nous nous tournons vers la science et le savoir-faire du monde médical. Pour que cet enfant puisse se développer sainement, être en bonne santé, il importe qu’il ait accès à une nourriture provenant d’une agriculture elle aussi en bonne santé. »

Nadine Fougeron, cofondatrice et porte-parole officielle.

SALUER
le travail des
agriculteurs

La Journée mondiale de l’agriculture s’engage à revaloriser le travail des producteurs agricoles qui, chaque jour, œuvrent à produire notre nourriture. Par nos actions, nous conscientiserons la population, les instances gouvernementales, à l’importance de soutenir nos producteurs agricoles qui se définissent comme les gardiens du garde-manger de la planète.

Soyons
FIERS
de notre patrimoine agricole

puisqu’il est l’assise même de la vie. Nous nous engageons à stimuler cette fierté auprès de la population, car il devient impératif de bien informer les gens, de rassurer la jeunesse et de faire confiance à ceux qui détiennent la véritable connaissance de l’agriculture, soit le monde agricole.

STOP
à la hausse du
panier d'épicerie

La Journée mondiale de l’agriculture s’engage à vous représenter auprès des instances gouvernementales afin que tous aient accès à une saine alimentation à prix abordable. Car, partout dans le monde, force est de constater que le prix des aliments est en forte augmentation, au point de fragiliser les budgets des familles. Il devient impératif d’y mettre un frein.

ENCOURAGEONS
l’achat local
d’aliments

Cela se traduit par un soutien direct à notre agriculture et à l’économie régionale et nationale. On réduit par la même occasion l’empreinte environnementale liée entre autre au transport d’aliments en provenance d’autres pays.

APPUYER
une agriculture
réfléchie

La Journée mondiale de l’agriculture s’engage à soutenir financièrement la recherche pour que nous puissions faire face aux maladies, parasites et insectes s’attaquant aux cultures et aux élevages. Ce faisant, nous pourrons davantage faire face aux changements climatiques auxquels l’agriculture doit s’adapter rapidement et ce, en respectant notre environnement.

DISONS
OUI
à la recherche

pour que nous puissions pratiquer une agriculture réfléchie. Une agriculture basée sur la science et le savoir-faire au même titre que la santé et le bien-être dont chaque humain bénéficie grâce à la science et au savoir-faire du monde médical.

S’ACCROCHER
à cette terre qui
nous nourrit

La Journée mondiale de l’agriculture s’engage à rassembler la population autour de ce sentiment d’appartenance à la terre. Cette terre de laquelle nous tirons notre nourriture. De là le slogan « L’Agriculture VOUS appartient », parce que l’agriculture est l’affaire de tous, tant de ceux qui la pratiquent que de la population entière.

PROFITONS
d’une information vraie

afin de mieux comprendre les enjeux liés à l’agriculture. Il est crucial que tous, tant la population que les producteurs agricoles eux-mêmes, aient accès à une information juste sur l’agriculture et l’alimentation grâce à nos réseaux de communications afin de faire des choix mieux éclairés.

Votre soutient est
PRIMORDIAL

C’est uniquement par un effort collectif que nous parviendrons tous ensemble à atteindre ces objectifs avec une agriculture productive et durable tout en étant respectueux de l’environnement.

Pour plus d'informations

info@worldagday.com

Écrivez-nous

info@worldagday.com

VOTRE NOM :

VOTRE ADRESSE COURRIEL :

LE SUJET :


VOTRE MESSAGE :

Entrez le code de vérification inscrit

La journée MONDIALE de l'agriculture est une initiative d'AGyours